The Middle..Optimism and Magical Thinking vs The Mayans.

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

<– Only Luke is hiding from reality around here.   No blinders folks. I’m way off in my posts… Frankly, I’m way off in general. This is just temporary though; read on…

An old friend sent me an email a few weeks back, just after I bruised my baby car.  She advised that I use lots of caution driving for a while, as my current distraction could potentially lead to more problems. She’d gone through something similar, a few years back. She told me to curtail any multi-tasking while driving (good advise regardless), and to just be more alert. Hmm, well, she’s been absolutely dead on, where driving’s concerned.  I’ve definitely caught my mind wondering lately, while at the wheel. A few more honks when the light has just turned green (from my vantage point), or not watching the “gap” as well, when pulling out into traffic. I have prided myself…

View original post 1,064 more words

About Dawn Quyle Landau

Mother, Writer, treasure hunter, aging red head, and sushi lover. This is my view on life, "Straight up, with a twist––" because life is too short to be subtle! Featured blogger for Huffington Post, and followed on Twitter by LeBron James– for reasons beyond my comprehension.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

