Passing Ghosts.

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

I wrote this for my a submission in my writing group, with the prompt “Mother’s Day.”  It’s not my usual style for the  blog, and I did not initially write it for this. However, the wise and talented women in the group suggested I share it, and they are rarely wrong. Please remember I said that ladies. I share it in honor of my mother, Carole, who died December 31, 2011 of Huntinton’s Disease. She was 68 years old. This will be my first Mother’s Day without her, and changes the holiday in ways I hadn’t anticipated. It’s a journey however, and each milestone shows me something new.  To Mom.

Passing Ghost

The silver car pulled up to the light, preparing to turn left and pass me in the opposite direction. The driver caught my eye, and I held my breath.  My car made the right at the green arrow…

View original post 1,818 more words

About Dawn Quyle Landau

Mother, Writer, treasure hunter, aging red head, and sushi lover. This is my view on life, "Straight up, with a twist––" because life is too short to be subtle! Featured blogger for Huffington Post, and followed on Twitter by LeBron James– for reasons beyond my comprehension.
This entry was posted in Family, Grief/ grieving, Huntington's Disease, Loss, Mothers, The Huntington's Chronicles, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

