Mother, May I…

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

To my mother, with love.

For those of you who have been following my blog for a while, you know that New Year’s Eve is the anniversary of my mother’s death. For those of you who haven’t, it is one year today. In that year, I have moved through a broad range of thoughts and feelings and actions. Today, I want to reflect. I will not be letting go, but moving forward.

A year ago, there was so much going on in our home that I could barely catch my breath, let alone process the fact that my mother had just died. We had two exchange students living with us; my husband, Smart Guy, had to have emergency surgery the very same night my Mom actually was about to die (she died at 4:30am on New Year’s Eve day; he had surgery the evening of the 30th); I had two…

View original post 1,068 more words

About Dawn Quyle Landau

Mother, Writer, treasure hunter, aging red head, and sushi lover. This is my view on life, "Straight up, with a twist––" because life is too short to be subtle! Featured blogger for Huffington Post, and followed on Twitter by LeBron James– for reasons beyond my comprehension.
This entry was posted in Blogs, Family, Grief/ grieving, Huntington's Disease, Huntington's Disease blog, Mothers, The Huntington's Chronicles, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

