Lost in My Grief… Oh, Wait! That’s Bed, Bath and Beyond…

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Spoiler:   Sarcastic, passive-aggressive bitch is back… temporarily.

My mother died one week ago. Frankly, the way my household runs and ignores my state of grieving* smothers me in arguing and * compassion, it has felt more like weekS.  Emotions seem to wash over me like waves, as so many of you have mentioned in the many thoughtful notes, emails or Facebook messages I’ve received.  I feel sad, I feel numb, I feel overwhelmed, I feel cranky, I feel playful and dying to let loose and laugh, and then I feel weepy again. There is truly a maelstrom of emotions right now and I am just caught in the center of the swirl.

I was so grateful to see three of my kids go back to school this week and the other two go to work. I’m not that mom who’s sad about any of that right now.  I just…

View original post 2,484 more words

About Dawn Quyle Landau

Mother, Writer, treasure hunter, aging red head, and sushi lover. This is my view on life, "Straight up, with a twist––" because life is too short to be subtle! Featured blogger for Huffington Post, and followed on Twitter by LeBron James– for reasons beyond my comprehension.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

