For The Record…

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Anyone who’s been reading this blog for more than one post, knows that I say for the record, all the time. Pretty much every post in fact. And anyone who knows me for real, knows that I say that a lot too… probably as much as I post it, if truth be told. And truth be told is what this post is about. Setting the record straight. Truth being told. Clearing some misconceptions…. you get the idea.

It’s the Jewish New Year, Rosh Hashanah, (L’Shanah Tovah to all of you who celebrate) and this week is Yom Kippur, the Day of Atonement. Since falling into the Woody Allen  movie that I live in (aka: all the Jewish cliche’s that Mr. Allen uses, viewed by a non-Jew like myself, tyring to keep up with the action), nearly 30 years ago, I’ve definitely come to feel that this is the new…

View original post 2,220 more words

About Dawn Quyle Landau

Mother, Writer, treasure hunter, aging red head, and sushi lover. This is my view on life, "Straight up, with a twist––" because life is too short to be subtle! Featured blogger for Huffington Post, and followed on Twitter by LeBron James– for reasons beyond my comprehension.
This entry was posted in Family, Huntington's Disease, Mothers, Self, The Huntington's Chronicles, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

