Change: Pulling Up My Bootstraps…. Alas, Which Boots?

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

God grant me the serenity to accept the people I cannot change, the courage to change the one I can, and the wisdom to know it’s me.  ~Author Unknown

The phrase “pulling up my boot straps,” has been running through my mind for about ten days now. It pops into my thoughts out of nowhere, and I’m reminded (again) that I’m working on change, and it takes some movement. Not just off the sofa (watching Downton Abby and catching up on DVRs), but out of a rut that takes some patience and thought. The bootstrap reference is a funny one, given my love of boots, and the lack of straps on most of them. But, there’s a pair of boots for each task and I just need to figure out which ones to wear, pull them on and move forward.  It’s not exactly about the boots, it’s…

View original post 2,540 more words

About Dawn Quyle Landau

Mother, Writer, treasure hunter, aging red head, and sushi lover. This is my view on life, "Straight up, with a twist––" because life is too short to be subtle! Featured blogger for Huffington Post, and followed on Twitter by LeBron James– for reasons beyond my comprehension.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

